State EMS Board & State Trauma Committee

As a result of state legislation passed in May 2000, (HB 138) a new state EMS board and the state trauma committee has been appointed. The trauma committee will address many aspects of the developing state trauma system.

State Board of Emergency Medical ServicesClick here for a direct link to the Ohio Dept. of Public Safety EMS web page which lists the members of the State EMS board.

State Trauma Committee –The EMS Board Trauma Committee is comprised of 24 healthcare and EMS experts from across the state.

The Trauma Committee, working closely with the Regional Physician Advisory Boards, will assist the EMS Board over the next two years in developing the rules and protocols necessary to ensure that the most seriously injured trauma victims in Ohio are matched with an appropriate level of medical care.